Supplementary Media Post

In case I didn’t emphasize the infrastructure setup or the popularity of bicycles enough…

In some of the larger intersections in Takamatsu, there are underpasses that pedestrians and bikers alike can use effectively.

Picture taken by Sone-san right before leaving on Monday morning to go to the dorm for the first time!

Here is a picture of my dormitory that I took during my first run around the area.

My room is the on the top floor furthest to the right.

Then another from the top at the shinto shrine overlooking Yashima, my new locality.

A couple mornings later on another run…

https://www.facebook.com/video/video.php?v=4131326915681

My first “home-cooked” meal on my “own”…

Salmon, sautéed peppers and onions, and rice!

So… That’s it for now. This brings you to October 2, Tuesday night. A lot has happened since then, but hopefully this ties you over until I get a chance to catch you all up on the events of this week, which should be tomorrow. So please enjoy these pictures and the video of Yashima.

There is so much that has happened in these last 4-5 days that this next post may be the longest yet… hope you don’t mind! I am loving my new life in the dorm and at the University. They are going WAY out of their way to make me feel welcome, and sometimes even treat me as a rare commodity, as I guess I am somewhat considering I am the only person from America studying at this university. Anyway, I’ll post about that soon enough! Goodnight 🙂

One thought on “Supplementary Media Post

Thoughts or comment?

